nature tricks

nature tricks

10 thoughts on “nature tricks

    1. Fabio Post author

      I think it is some kind of parasite, i.e., another plant living on the resources of the tree. Thanks so much for your question! Loved your trees at the sunset! 🙂

      Reply
  1. Maria Brinkley

    I thought it would be something like that. Looks good though – like candy floss. And thank you – I’m glad you liked my tree drawing. I am having fun with pastels at the moment. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      I don’t have many skills to draw, but sometimes I have a lot of fun using pastels. It is like going back to childhood. I don’t know how to use different layers of color.

      Reply
  2. Maria Brinkley

    I start lightly with the lighter colours and just outline the drawing and then gradually add darker colours and tones. Usually I put in the darkest areas last, but with pastels you can still lighten dark areas as you go.

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      I will try to follow your hints. The right color of the paper may help as well. I loved the way how you showed the different stages until the very end. You are a good teacher.

      Reply
      1. Maria Brinkley

        Thank you! I have discovered black paper recently which gives such a vibrant effect for flowers and landscapes. Sometimes it is good to use mid-tone paper with pastel. Then you can work the light and dark tones on this base. 😊

      2. Fabio Post author

        You are very right! Paper color choice is important for the development of the drawing and end results. Thanks again for the drawing hints!

Leave a Reply

