Jaume Plensa – ‘Echo’

Echo

Sculpture Park – Seattle – September 2014

12 thoughts on “Jaume Plensa – ‘Echo’

    1. Fabio Post author

      Yes, it is a huge sculpture – around 46 feet high. It was installed first in New York City and then moved to Seattle. Thanks for your great comment!

      Reply
  1. echtkuehn

    Wow….that’s amazing.
    I’m not a lover of art and no art connoisseur. But this sculpture is incredibly impressively. And your pictures are really great!!
    I wish you a nice midweek!!

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, Stefanie! Hope your week is going really well. Seattle is a wonderful city, with art all over the place. I imagine that many of your cities, especially Wien, have so much art in the public places. You say that you are not “a lover of art and no art connoisseur.” No problem, my friend. You are an artist! Always good to hear from you! Take care! 🙂

      Reply
      1. echtkuehn

        I think I don’t use the right words. I don’t know enough about art. When I see art how you show it I’m very impressed.
        Thank you for your word. The week is going to be better and better. I hope your week is also good. Have a nice day. Also for me it’s good to hear from you my friend!
        Take care 😉

      2. Fabio Post author

        You have expressed about yourself so well! Feel free to write in German to me. It will be a challenge, but It is one of my goals to learn the language. The week has been very busy. My wife is a doctor and we work together in the office. Take care and have a nice evening! 🙂

  2. Debra O'Hearn

    What a beautiful walk through the park with you! That first sculpture is amazing … Takes a minute to realise it’s a human face . Love all the garden images and Chuiluly☺️
    Also a love both the image and the painting of the trees

    All wonderful images! Thank you for ypur artisitic eyes Fabio
    ☺️💗

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much for your kind words Deb! You have taught me so many photo techniques! I owe you so many discussions about different aspects of life. Thanks so much for your energy, your sharp thoughts, and your contagious love for the human being, for the animals, for Nature, and for the Arts! Bravo, my friend! XXXOOO

      Reply

Leave a Reply

