Sydney II – downtown

Sydney is a city that respects and maintains the old buildings and venues. At the same time, the town adds many engineering works and spectacular buildings. And they care so much about their beautiful parks! Bravo, Sydney!

The Metropolitan Cathedral of Saint Mary is the cathedral church of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney and the seat of the Archbishop of Sydney, currently Anthony Fisher OP. Wikipedia

The Metropolitan Cathedral of Saint Mary is the cathedral church of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney and the seat of the Archbishop of Sydney, currently Anthony Fisher OP. Wikipedia

the new and the old is a constant in this beautiful city

the new and the old is a constant in this beautiful city

at Oxford Street

at Oxford Street

at Hyde Park. Note to myself: I loved the simplicity and beauty of this fountain!

at Hyde Park. Note to myself: I loved the simplicity and beauty of this fountain! (January 2015)

13 thoughts on “Sydney II – downtown

      1. Fabio Post author

        You write so well, Stefanie! How about you writing in German and I responding in English? This would help me to develop my very poor German. I can see that your command of English and Italian is super!!! You in Europe speak so many languages, and I cannot speak any well. 🙂

      2. echtkuehn

        Thank you Fabio. It is a good exercise for me writing English and Italian. I learned both languages in school and i don’t use it so much. It’s not so important for my work and so i forget many words and phrases. Thats really a shame.
        Since I have this blog I’m trying to write much more English and Italian.
        Did you learn German or do you learn it yourself?

      3. Fabio Post author

        Hello Stefanie, I studied German for three years many years ago. It is quite a challenge for me to return to the language, but I am not giving up. Your English is EXCELLENT and your Italian is SUPER EXCELLENT, in my opinion, although I am not an expert in neither of the languages. Yes, keep writing in English, because you do it so well!

    1. Fabio Post author

      Hello Herve’! Thanks so much! You may write in French. I can understand the written language. Hope things will get better after this terrible week in France. You and yours take care and you have a great weekend! Hugs! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

