… because it is Friday

Summer Picnic - Alex Katz - 1975

Summer Picnic – Alex Katz – 1975

Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Photo by Thais Lapa

Rio Grande do Sul – Brazil – Photo by Thais Lapa

Italian dinner in Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil (Photo by Thais Lapa)

Italian dinner in Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil (Photo by Thais Lapa)

our little Auden I

our little Auden

and one of his many portraits

and one of his many portraits

10:30 am - Alex Katz - 2007

10:30 am – Alex Katz – 2007

… and Shabbat Shalom! You all have a great weekend!

21 thoughts on “… because it is Friday

    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, dear Estelea! Thanks for your sweetness, intelligence, life, energy, etc.! Thanks so much for your friendship!!! All the best to you and your BEAUTIFUL family in Cebu, and in Paris! Shabbat Shalom!!! 🙂

      Reply
  1. roweeee

    I love the idea of having Italian in Brazil and it looks so authentic in the photo too! LIttle Auden is gorgeous. I love the photos of my kids when they were small but I have also appreciated them growing up and being able to converse more. I revisited many old photos last night as I prepared my last post for the A-Z Challenge, which covered my son’s 5th birthday at Taronga Park Zoo. He is now 11 and goes to high school next year so it was a real flash back. He was and still is absolutely gorgeous. There’s nothing like a mother’s love xx Rowena

    Reply
  2. echtkuehn

    Also for you a wonderful weekend my dear friend. The baby is so cute!!!! Such a lovely face!
    You know I’m a big italy fan and of course I’m a fan of italian food. The food on the table looks so good. YUMMMMMIEEE 😀
    Perfect shots my wonderful friend.
    Greetings from Austria

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, Susan, for your kind comments and for your support! Little Auden sends you a big “Thank You!”

      Reply
  3. Mélanie

    I love babies… ❤ may I babysit cutie Auden?… 🙂
    * * *
    @"Shabbat Shalom!" – are you a Jewish family?… shalom-peace, now and always… 🙂

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much for your kind comments in regard to Auden! He has changed our lives! I have chosen Judaism as my religion and I am so happy with the change. Great people in our temple with many discussions during Torah study. It is a reformist temple, but I intend to visit conservative temples as well. There are several religions, and all of them have good intentions and teach us to do good. Judaism has a lot of history. At the same time, it is very modern, because there is always a flood of different opinions about our current world. Thanks so much for asking me about that! Shalom, Melanie!!!

      Reply
  4. Soizic

    Adorable Auden tout en rondeur. Un repas plein de saveur. Une peinture de Alex Katz que j’aime beaucoup. Merci pour toute cette joie de la vie.
    Bon week-end my dear Fabio

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, dear friend Soizic! Hope you are having a beautiful weekend! Auden is in Canada for ten days. I am missing my grandson. Take care of yourself and we will be talking again soon. All the best! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

