… calling Mum …

triiinnnn…. triiinnnn … triiinnnn

              triiinnnn…. triiinnnn … triiinnnn

Mum? How are you?

I am fine! And you? Still at work?

Nope! I am visiting a park in Santee. It is very beautiful and calm and there are many birds singing and flying around.

May 9th 2015

May 9th 2015n

I came to the park today because we had some rain yesterday. I like to come on the day after. Everything is a little bit greener.

May 2015

May 2015

How’s the weather there? We had a beautiful day here.

There is a cool breeze, but no rain today. As you know, we are having a severe drought in California.

May 2015

May 2015

Same problem here, Fabio! Are you following the news from Sao Paulo?

Economia da água fica estável pelo 3º mês em SP

FABIO LEITE

Redução do consumo ficou em 3,5 mil/l por segundo; 17% continuam gastando mais do que antes da crise

Economia da água fica estável pelo 3º mês - Nilton Fukuda/Estadão
  • Alckmin volta a descartar rodízio de água de 5 por 2
  • Corte de água na zona norte equivale a racionamento

    Copyright Jornal O Estado de Sao Paulo

    Yes, Mum. It seems that we have water problems everywhere.

  • May 2015

    May 2015

    But let’s keep our hopes alive.

    Oh yeah! I am very positive, you know!

  • May 2015

    May 2015

    Mum, big plans for Mother’s Day?

    I’ll have a special breakfast with Denise at her home. Moira will take care of all the arrangements. I will stay for lunch as well.

    That sounds great, Mum! I will call you again tomorrow. 

    Fabio, can you send me some pictures of your afternoon in the park? I could see them on the computer tomorrow.

    Sure, Mum!

  • May 2015

    May 2015

    May 2015

    May 2015

    May 2015

    May 2015

    May 2015

    May 2015

    Mum, have a good time watching the soap operas on TV!

    Sure I will!

    Boa noite e beijos, Mamae!

    Boa Noite, Fabio! Beijos e ate’ amanha!

21 thoughts on “… calling Mum …

    1. Fabio Post author

      I sure had a great time in the afternoon, Lena! Tomorrow is Mother’s Day in the U.S. and In Brazil, where my Mum lives. That’s why I have posted the conversation and the photos for her. Thanks much for your support and for your friendship! Take care and enjoy your Sunday! 🙂

      Reply
  1. Soizic

    J’adore cette conversation téléphonique avec ta maman!
    Superbes photos dear Fabio.
    À Bordeaux, il va faire plus de 30° aujourd’hui. Je pars en photo avant les grandes chaleurs de cet après-midi…
    À très bientôt my friend

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Dear Soizic,
      Thanks so much for your kind comments! Stay cool and take care.
      Have a wonderful week, my friend!
      XX
      Fabio

      Reply
  2. Barbara Fryer

    Fabio,

    This is so sweet and beautiful. You are a great son and so fortunate to still have your mother. Mine has been gone a few years now and I miss her! But I am so happy with my family in Colorado. and as you know grandchildren are awesome! I am going out to brunch for Mother’s Day with Heather and her boyfriend’s parents. It will be lovely. But first, I’m heading out for a seven mile run.

    Have a wonderful day and pamper your wife!

    I’m working on the test questions. The holidays take longer than I thought. I’m working hours and hours and have a long way to go!

    See you Wednesday. Best, Barbara

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Barbara, Thanks so much, my dear friend! I am so glad that you went with your friend for the 7-mile run this morning! I have to confess that that distance seems like infinite for me! Have a wonderful time with Heather, her boyfriend, and his parents! Happy Mother’s Day!!! Take care, my wonderful friend! 🙂 Fabio
      PS: Don’t worry about the exam. You will do extremely well! See you on Wednesday.

      Reply
  3. vever02

    It is a beautiful series of pictures, I adore my dear Fabio.
    She is beautiful your telephone conversation with your mom.
    Have a great week my friend.

    Reply
  4. echtkuehn

    Really a lovely photo documentation…and between the wonderful pictures the nice phone call with your mother. Lovely!! It’s a very private post I think.
    We also have Mothers Day today. TGFM…Thank god for mum 😉
    Have a wonderful day my friend!!
    Tanke care 🙂

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, dear friend! Yes, TGFM! A hug to your Mum on this special day! Take care and I wish you a smooth work week! Best wishes from California! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Nicci

    What a wonderful post! Kudos, Fabio! I felt so cozy inside hearing your conversation with your mom while scrolling through the photos. And you managed to capture the bird!

    Thank you for sharing your mother’s day story.

    Reply
  6. estelea

    So sweet! everything, and first and foremost your mother, I bet 🙂 THanks for sharing this beautiful post, I am sure she’s very proud of her son 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

