… because it’s Friday …

San Diego - May 2015

San Diego – May 2015

DSCN6114

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

May 2015

DSCN6140

May 2015

I wish a great weekend to all of you, and especially, this time, to Stefanie echtkuehnblog.wordpress.com , and to Martin mksnapshot.wordpress.com . Also best wishes to Schelley schelleycassidy.wordpress.com . Please visit their blogs and see what they can do with their cameras. To all our friends, and to Estelea frenchtouchincebu.wordpress.com , Shabbat Shalom!

46 thoughts on “… because it’s Friday …

  1. Lena

    So many beautiful photos Fabio. I cant even pic a favourite but the cactusflower where very special though. I wish you a great weekend.

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      You are very kind, dear Lena! Hope you will have a sunny Saturday. Hope you will enjoy everything! Take care! 🙂

      Reply
  2. echtkuehn

    My friend, this is a great honor for me!! Thank you for the personally mention of my blog!!! 🙂
    The friday pictures are so wonderful. Nature is a present my friend. I hope you have nice weekend before thee.
    In Austria yesterday (thursday) was free. Today it’s Monday and Friday at the same time 😉 What can I say…TGIF 😀 😀 😀
    In a few hours your friday is starting. I wish you and yours a wonderful weekend. Enjoy and have fun!
    Greetings from Austria!!! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Dear friend, you are having a blast with the long weekend! I am jealous … 🙂 Thanks so much for your support, your comments, your friendship! Best to you both and enjoy everything! Take care! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Maria Brinkley

    Love the top photo. Is it a reflection? The cactus flower is beautiful. I’ve never seen this one before. Bravo – great photos! Have a top weekend Fabio. 😄. Cheers, Maria.

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much for your kind comments, Maria! Yes, the first photo is a reflection on a creek. The cacti are my friends. Every spring I go to the same place in Santee and I check how they are doing. Are you still on vacation? Have a wonderful weekend, my friend! Take care! Cheers!!! 🙂

      Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      You are sweet too, Schelley! Thanks so much for your support! Have a great weekend with your family. Take care! 🙂

      Reply
  4. vever02

    This is a nice set for Friday.
    I like flowers of Opuntia, thank you my dear Fabio for all these photos.
    Have a wonderful wekend.
    take care.

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, my dear Herve’! Enjoy the weekend and keep taking your wonderful photos! Take care, my friend! 🙂

      Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks a lot, Sharon! You are too kind! And I am looking forward to seeing your next drawings. Take care, my friend, and enjoy the weekend! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Patrizia M.

    Oggi è venerdì, ormai è anche finito e quindi ti auguro uno splendido fine settimana.
    Molto belle le tue foto, soprattutto quella del fiore di cactus!!
    Ciao, Pat

    P.S. I blog di echtkuehn e di mksnapshot li conosco!! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Pat, Thanks so much for your kind comment and I wish you a great weekend as well! Enjoy for me all the great things that Italy offers. Take care! Ciao, Fabio

      Reply
  6. Nicci

    Outstanding photos, Fabio. Is that first one stained glass? I am putting up a picture of a wild thistle today, too. We must live in the same type of environment. 😉 I will check out your friends’ blogs too. 🙂

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much for your kind comments, Nia! The first photo is a reflection on the water. I was visiting last Saturday a San Diego park that is very close to Santee. I am so glad to meet the same cacti year after year and to see that they are doing fine. Thanks so much again! 🙂

      Reply
      1. Nicci

        My husband just arrived and looked over my shoulder when I was looking at it again. He said, “Whoa, go back to that.” Then “Wow, that’s amazing, what is that?” 🙂

  7. Girl Gone Expat

    Lovely photos – the cactus flower is so beautiful! Amazing that cactuses produce such beautiful flowers:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

