… because it’s Friday

I am getting ready for the long weekend. Memorial Day is this Monday.

I am getting ready for the long weekend. Memorial Day is this Monday.

My preparation includes listening to this beautiful composition ‘Canto Ostinato’ (“Obstinate Song”) written by the Dutch composer Simeon ten Holt, here played by Piano Ensemble.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K-4bh8J84Go

DSCN6162

Good news on Thursday (from the USA Today): “The president of the Boy Scouts of America on Thursday called for an end to the group’s ban on gay troop leaders.” … “I (Robert Gates) must speak as plainly and bluntly to you as I spoke to presidents when I was director of the CIA and secretary of Defense,” he said. “We must deal with the world as it is, not as we might wish it to be. The status quo in our movement’s membership standards cannot be sustained.”

DSCN6145

Inspired by the wonderful post by our friend Herve’ with the title of Les amoureux. . . Please click on https://veverdu02.wordpress.com/page/3/

DSCN6153

Yes, I am getting ready!

I was too busy (LOL) to go to the RHS Chelsea Flower Show (it ends this Saturday), but I could find this wonderful video. Enjoy!   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nSmOl0ELp5o

Does Nature prepare herself also for a day of rest and thoughts?

Does Nature prepare herself also for a day of rest and thoughts?

DSCN6154

The little bird seems to be asking us: ” Are you ready?”

To all of you, a very happy weekend! To some of you, Shabbat Shalom!

32 thoughts on “… because it’s Friday

    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, Anne! I could not find the place to write a comment on your blog. Could you please give me a hint? Take care and have a wonderful weekend!

      Reply
  1. echtkuehn

    I’m sitting in the office – like this little bird on the fence- … yeah … I’m ready for the weekend 😉
    And we have something in common…we have a long weekend. In Austria Manday is also a freeday. A long weekend ahead of us 😀
    Thank you for this wonderful introduction, you live at a wonderful place with stunning nature and you present the nature perfectly. I wish you wonderful days with your family. Have a good time my friend!

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Thanks so much, my friend! Enjoy your long weekend and have a blast! Hope it will be a sunny weekend for you! Take care! Again, thanks so much for your kind support and for your friendship! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Lena

    Have a great weekend Fabio, and what a good news about the scout leaders. Nice photos as always but I liked the little bird best.

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      Hello Lena! Same to you, dear friend, and I join your choice for the little bird. Have the best weekend possible and take care. 🙂

      Reply
      1. Fabio Post author

        Lena, my comment on https://echtkuehnblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/22/steine-stones-pietre/
        So beautiful stones and I love their pink colors! Amazingly, the stones fit to each other like pieces of a puzzle! One star for each of the stones and a million stars for your color matching signature! (I have to confess that I love the way you print your name! So beautiful! Enjoy the weekend and please say hi to Martin for me! All the very best to both of you!
        PS: Lena is a wonderful photographer and sweet person! Glad that we are constant visitors to your blog, Stefanie! 🙂

      2. Lena

        But you are the sweetest, Fabio!! Thank YOU!! I think it is great to have almost daily contact with people all around the corners of the world. Have a great weekend!!

      3. Fabio Post author

        And I love all your works, Lena! Thanks so much! Yes, it is great to have friends like you, but there are not many. Take care, my wonderful friend! 🙂

  3. Barbara Fryer

    Fabio,

    The Conto Ostinato is gorgeous. I’ve got Beethoven’s 5th Piano Concerto set aside for tonight to accompany the lighting of my candles.

    Shabbat Shalom. See you Saturday.

    Your friend, Barbara

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      What a way to light the candles, Barbara! Shabbat Shalon and see you tomorrow evening for Shavuot! Take care, 🙂 Fabio

      Reply
  4. kerlund74

    Wonderful photos, the best day of the week, love Friday:)
    And I love the dramatic sky in contrast to the little bird. Have a great weekend!

    Reply
    1. Fabio Post author

      You are so kind, Pat! Many many thanks and the very best to you over the weekend and always! Take care, my wonderful friend! Ciao! 🙂 Fabio

      Reply

Leave a Reply

