Hodges Reservoir, or Lake Hodges (San Diego)

California has been under a severe drought for several years. I visited Lake Hodges this past weekend and I could see some of the effects of the drought on the lake. Despite the absence of rain, the natural vegetation, which is adaptable to the dry conditions, is alive and still grows.

August  2nd 2015 - I

August 2nd 2015 – I

II

II

Bottom of the lake in the southern side - III

Bottom of the lake in the southern side – III

'I have seen so many geological changes, and earthquakes too!

‘I have seen so many geological changes, and earthquakes too!” – IV

There is still some water in the lake - V

There is still some water in the lake – V

VI

VI

13 thoughts on “Hodges Reservoir, or Lake Hodges (San Diego)

  1. vever02

    Wonderful pictures of a manhandled by natural drought.
    I love the last one with the tree, it is beautiful …
    I wish you a nice day my dear Fabio.

    Reply
  2. Patrizia M.

    Nonostante tutto la natura cerca di sopravvivere. Molto belle le foto. Ho pensato anche: se c’è natura nonostante la siccità chissà quanta ce ne sarebbe con l’acqua e che spettacolo si potrebbe vedere!!!
    Un caro saluto e un abbraccio. Ciao, Pat

    Reply
  3. Sharon Mann

    Thanks for posting Fabio, I used to love visiting Lake Hodges and paddling around the lake and a picnic after. Your pictures bring back fond memories.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

